photo (C) Akira Ishii
市野 元彦 Motohiko Ichino -  guitarist, composer      

1968年神戸市生まれ。同志社大学在学中より独学でジャズを学び、関西圏で活動を始める。1996年ボストンのBerklee College of Music に留学。 Mick Goodrick(g), Bret Willmott(g), Tony Gaboury(g), Jon Damian(g)に師事し、1999年同校を卒業。2001年に帰国後、首都圏ライブハウス等で活動を開始する。

2007年2月にAmmonite Musiqueよりリーダー作『Sketches』、2008年11月にはBoundee Jazz Libraryより『Time Flows (like water)』を発表。

現在は藤原大輔(ts,electronics) 佐藤浩一(keys,synth,p) 千葉広樹(b,electronics)とのrabbitoo、外山明(ds) 津上研太(as) 落合康介(b)とのTime Flows Quartetなどの自己のプロジェクトを中心に活動。

またレギュラーグループとしては橋爪亮督 GROUP、渋谷毅 DUO、小山彰太 “幽玄郷”、津上研太 “元太平洋”、織原良次 “miD”、佐藤浩一 “Melancholy of a Journey”などに参加している。

2014年2月、SONG X JAZZよりrabbitooの1st album『national anthem of unknown country』が発売。2014年6月には同アルバムのフランス盤(naïve)がヨーロッパ市場に向けてリリースされ、フランスのテレビ局”MEZZO TV”のTop Mezzo of September 2014に選出される。2016年4月、2nd album『the torch』が発売。



Motohiko Ichino -  guitarist, composer

Tokyo-based guitarist/composer MOTOHIKO ICHINO graduated from Berklee College of Music in 1999, where he studied harmony and improvisation with Mick Goodrick, Bret Willmott and Tony Gaboury.

As a bandleader, He has released “Sketches”(Ammonite Musique – 2007) and “Time Flows(like water)”(BounDEE – 2008), featuring his own compositions. He currently leads a five-piece band ‘rabbitoo’ (with Daisuke Fujiwara,Koichi Sato,Hiroki Chiba and Noritaka Tanaka), and has released the band’s debut album “national anthem of unknown country” (SONG X JAZZ – 2014) . This album is also released all over Europe from naïve records.

In addition to ‘rabbitoo’, he leads ‘Time Flows’ (with Kenta Tsugami,Kosuke Ochiai and Akira Sotoyama), a quartet with focus on the improvisational aspect of music.

Besides playing his music as a leader, he was featured on various groups and recordings including groups led by Ryosuke Hashizume,Takeshi Shibuya, and many others.  As a sideman, he recorded with Ryosuke Hashizume, Taiichi Kamimura, Ben Monder, Drew Gress and Take Toriyama, and was also a guest performer on John Stowell’s Japan tour. 


市野元彦  Motohiko Ichino
guitar, keyboards

藤原大輔  Daisuke Fujiwara
tenor sax, synthesizer, electronics

佐藤浩一  Koichi Sato
keyboards, synthesizer, piano

千葉広樹  Hiroki Chiba
contrabass, electric bass, electronics

rabbitoo official web http://rabbitoo.com/

Time Flows Quartet

市野元彦  Motohiko Ichino

津上研太  Kenta Tsugami
alto sax

落合康介  Kosuke Ochiai

外山明  Akira Sotoyama


Gears (June 2019)

Westville Guitars  Water
Archtop Tribute  AT130
Fender  Japan Stratocaster (1984)
Gibson  Les Paul Custom (1971)
Tokai Breezysound (1982)

Fender  65 Deluxe Reverb
Polytone  Mini-Blute Plus

D’Addario  EPN-115 (.011-.048), EXL-115w (.011-.049)
Thomastik Infeld  JS-111

pedal board (June,2019)

press photo (click to enlarge)

press photo (1600×2400/900KB) photo : Kosuke Mori

press photo (1600×2400/466KB) photo : Akira Ishii